The Dirt

MTB Atlanta Volunteer Board for 2023-2024 Term

(Chattahoochee Hills, Georgia January 1st, 2023)

MTB Atlanta Board Election Results are in for the 2023-2024 term. MTB Atlanta Board Elections were open until December 31st, 5 PM.

Here is MTB Atlanta’s new Volunteer Board for 2023-2024:

Chris Doane, President

Pete Edmondson, Vice President

Josh Camp, Treasurer

Jamie Youngblood, Secretary/Advocacy Director – Youth Cycling and Paulding County

Jeff Hunt, Advocacy Director-Youth Cycling and Atlanta

Kurt Dorshimer, Advocacy Director-Youth Cycling South Metro and Fayette County

Chris Alasa, Advocacy Director-Atlanta

Cheryl Kopatz, Advocacy Director-Gwinnett County

Daniel Price, Advocacy Director-Troup County

Josh White, Advocacy Director, East Point and Tri Cities

Jennifer Braddock, Advocacy Director- Clinics and Instruction

Kim Taaca, Advocacy Director-Group Rides Cobb and Paulding

Jason Cormier , Advocacy Director- Group Rides

Mike Edwards, Advocacy Director- South Fulton

Jody Boyer, Advocacy Director- Youth Cycling and South Fulton

Isabel Hair, Advocacy Director- Youth Cycling and East/South Metro

Chuck Copeland, Advocacy Director- Spalding County

Cliff Seal, Advocacy Director-Atlanta

MTB Atlanta would like to thank outgoing Board members Keith Worsham, Robbie Bennett, Brad Beadles, Justin Shealey, Wayne Whitesides and Christian Dicenso for their service on the MTB Atlanta Board over the years.

The MTB Atlanta Board will work with MTB Atlanta staff currently:

Brett Davidson, Executive Director MTB Atlanta and MTB Atlanta Pro Trails

Wayne Whitesides, Events Director 

Walt Bready, Trails Education Director and MTB Atlanta Pro Trails Builder

James Siders, MTB Atlanta Pro Trails Builder

T.J. Kearns, MTB Atlanta Pro Trails Builder

Thanks to all our members who particpated in the elections and we look forward to serving you over the next two years.